Today we were back just drawing the human form again, however I realised as I was drawing that my technique has improved. My forms tend to be more curved and less rigid with a more fluid appearance to them. I’m still not where I want to be in terms of drawing, however I am seeing improvements. Especially the quick fire 30 second and 15 second poses.

When I produced my homework to Micheal, he pointed out that my perspective and proportions are still struggling, to improve this I intend to retry the homework at a later date. Next week we are looking at how to turn a normally proportioned man into ‘Dirk the Daring’.

hdr

Leave a Reply

