This session commenced with our normal one minute poses and I saw the affects of missing a week in my work immediately. I was once again struggling with the fluidity and proportions in my work and it has made me determined not to miss another class. However, I eventually fell back into stride.

We were focusing on hats this week, which I struggled with. Finding the correct proportion and perspective of which to place the hat was difficult. I shall focus on the actual positioning of the hats in future weeks.

I showed Michael my work,which I uploaded last week and some new drawings of Madam Mim. He told me that I should look into using a blue pencil for my under sketch as he could not see the shapes I had used for each sketch.

Leave a Reply

