The day started off with a scare, with me waking up to find out that our presentation time had been moved forward. However, after a mad rush I managed to make it in on time!

When presenting our Pecha Kucha we managed to get out what we wanted and needed t, however our timing was off and due to my nerves I did speak into my cue cards. We just had too much information that we were trying to get out and not enough time. However, I do feel that we were very informative even if we did sound like we were ‘attending a funeral’ (which was the critique).

In the future I’ve got to work on my confidence in presenting, even if I have to fake it. Robert Downey Jr once said ‘Fake it ’til you make it’, and that’s what I’ve got to do.

We were also penalised for not adding references to presentation so I will add my main sources here:

Ford, G. (2009) Tex Avery: Arch-Radicalizer of the Hollywood cartoon – bright lights film journal. Available at: http://brightlightsfilm.com/tex-avery-arch-radicalizer-of-the-hollywood-cartoon/#.WGqSPhuLRPY
Haile, B. (2010) Nothing funny about the sad life of daffy duck creator. Available at: http://lonestariconoclast.com/?s=nothing+funny+about+the+sad+life+of+daffy+duck+creator
Place-Verghnes, F. (2006) Tex Avery: A unique legacy (1942-1955). Eastleigh: John Libbey Cinema and Animation.
Tex Avery (2016) in Wikipedia. Available at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tex_Avery
Leave a Reply

