Mike Rhone is a VFX artist who has worked on several works that I hold close to my heart, some of these include ‘Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows’ and ‘Supernatural’. Honestly there isn’t a lot on him, but I hold his work close to my heart for sentimental reasons, but now looking at it from a technical stand point I am awe struck

Not once when I was watching ‘Supernatural’, ‘Arrow’, ‘The Flash’ or ‘Harry Potter’ did I lose immersion in the scene due to VFX reasons. His work is so realistic and smooth that I sometimes wonder how I sat through all of ‘Harry Potter’ not questioning whether it was a real dragon or not!

Looking at the work of Mr Rhone has also brought to my attention that to be an animator I do not have to work on fully animated features. I could go down the road of VX artistry. The thought has crossed my mind, but it wasn’t until watching his demo reel id the reality that I could also pursue that career path hit me.

I hope to someday be able to expand and experiment in that branch of animation.

Leave a Reply

