I’m not going to lie, I admittedly had no idea what we were supposed to do and so I turned to the internet for help with researching form.

No matter what I looked up I couldn’t understand what form was. The closest definition I got was the definition for figure drawing. However I guessed that it had something to do with perspective..which is lucky considering how much I struggle with perspective. I did find a really good website which explained it really well, but unfortunately I can’t find the link at this current moment in time. HOwever I shall show you the exercises that I did from the website.

I also looked at Chiaroscuro, however I do believe that I struggle to understand what it is as well. I found this website however which contains a lot of information on the subject matter and is extremely interesting…it actually led me to looking up a lot of artists later on. I think probably part of the reason I’m avoiding dwelling on it right now is because I am ashamed by my own attempt. I used the shading to create shapes, but there’s just something so wrong about it.

IMG_20170421_154525.jpg

I don’t know what’s wrong with it, I shall ask Micheal Bass (our lecturer) tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

