Today we planned out our presentation an assigned slides to each person.

Due to my research on the Vietnam War, the pyschological problems it caused and their role in Birdy, the authour, my role in writing out the first schematic and my research on symbolism. I had two slides on the schematic, a slide on William Wharton, two slides on the Vietnam War and the pyschological impact on the soldiers and its role in Birdy, and an explanation on some of the symbolism to do with our artefact.

Over the weekend, I shall shorten my research into the key elements and shorten my presentation time to around 1 and a half minutes, in order to keep within the 6 minute time limit.

You can fins the roles that Dermott, Siobhan and Lauren took, on their blogs.

Leave a Reply

