I researched the line of balance in drawing for this week’s life drawing session.

This guy has a lot of good tutorials, I’ll have to revisit his channel when I have more time.

Using his video and a number of scattered articles I eventually learnt, that balance shifts, so although they may be standing on both feet, on leg will support the bdy more than the other.  This will cause the hips to change, as well as the way the muscles are defined. The muscles with more stress will obviously be more stressed and defined than the relaxed ones.

I should’ve practiced more but dancers didn’t even cross my mind when doing this homework.

Leave a Reply

