Whilst I was working on two other models I decided to quickly model Albert Clock as I would consider it a very aesthetic piece of archtecture. Once again, my models are rather simple, however I am still proud of it.

Albert render
My Albert Clock

I wanted to include it as there was a very interesting peice of trivia behind it; it leans slightly. Due to unstable ground underneath the clock the clock used to lean more extremely than it does today, however this was corrected slightly by a foundation being added beneath the structure that was erected in 1865 to commemorate Queen Victoria’s consort, Prince Albert. But the 113ft strcture still leans slightly, even with the foundation.

Once again, if I had more time I would’ve liked to add more details, but  I wanted an extra model to include.

Leave a Reply

