Today we switched it up a bit, using penicl instead of conté, little did we know the horrors today held.

We started as normal, with the warm up sketches lasting 1 minute each. Once again I choose to focus on the shapes makeing up the person more so than the silhouette.

But then the horror struck! We were going to be tackling hands! I am always reluctant to draw hands, I am always afraid of them. Its something I have to tackle. However, they don’t seem too daunting after today’s class. Our lecturer simplified the mehtod of drawing the hands into a mix of cylinders and cuboids. In the end I am still dissatisfied with my work but I feel proud of getting over my fear of attmeping them.

Luckily our homework is to draw more hands, so I’ll get plenty of practice!

 

Leave a Reply

