We started off again with out one minuet warm ups. I feel like I’m really beginning to get the hand of the fluidity in these quick poses. I thoroughly enjoy the warm up exercises each week as it gives me a chance to focus solely on capturing the movement of a person.

We then began to focus on the head again. Our lecturer showed us techniques on how to  simplify the head by putting it into a cuboid. We also use a squashed circle as the base for the skull. Using the lines of the cuboid as the template for the temples and the horizon line the line for the eyes, we attempted to draw our models face! Unfortunately I don’t think my attempts were very good, however I’m going to practice and hopefully improve.

30-3-17
dav

 

Leave a Reply

